Mary’s Amazing Goat Cheese Crab Cakes!

These are one of my favorite date night recipes; it’s a very impressive recipe.  😉  I’ve done this with regular goat cheese, herbed goat cheese, and goat cheese brie…the brie was definitely the most tasty, but expensive, so I usually get the herbed goat cheese.  I also tried them with both plum sauce and that sweet chili red pepper sauce you can get in the thai food section, and preferred the chili sauce, but both were good.

The below recipe contains my tweaks (I made some adjustments based on what I had in my fridge, and to make it faster, and I added the shrimp), but Mary’s original recipe is posted at the bottom!

Ingredients:
1 (6-8 ounce) can crabmeat
Handful of cocktail shrimp (kind of to taste)
1/3 cup goat cheese
4 green onions, diced
2-3 tablespoons milk
1 egg
2-3 garlic cloves, minced
35 crackers, crushed, 1 sleeve (3/4-1 cup crushed cracker crumbs)

Preparation:
Mix together all ingredients in medium size mixing bowl (be sure to add cracker crumbs last).
Take about 1-2 tbsp worth of mix and squish into 3 inch patties onto lightly greased frying pan.
Pan fry each side until brown.

Here’s the recipe link:
Amazing Goat Cheese Crab Cakes

Leave a Reply

