Laughing Cow Alfredo Sauce

You can put this on ANYTHING.  I freaking love it.  This recipe makes about 2/3 cup of sauce, but on a cup of penne and some shrimp, I only used half of it (the whole recipes comes up to about 180 calories, so it’s not awful…I think a half cup of Bertolli’s Alfredo Sauce is 200 cals).

Ingredients:
1/2 cup skim milk
3 Laughing Cow Creamy Swiss light wedges
1/2 Tbs parmesan cheese
1/2 Tbs Molly McButter (I used a tsp of spray butter, but you can find Molly McButter in the seasonings aisle)
1 pinch garlic (I used a little bit of minced garlic)

Preparation:
Put everything in a small saucepan over low/medium heat (just keep an eye on it), stir until melted. Took me about 20, but I had it on low cuz it didn’t say in the original recipe.

Put on pasta, veggies, meat, whatever.

*Note: I tried the Hungry Girl Laughing Cow fettucine recipe, and part of it was that I couldn’t stomach the tofu noodles, but even still, I just like the above sauce more, a little creamier and not so sour cream-y.

Leave a Reply

