Chicken with Spinach Artichoke Sauce

I was inspired by this healthy pasta sauce article from Women’s Health that I stumbled across to make this sauce for the top of my chicken.  I did my own take on it.  And it’s pretty freaking tasty.

Check it out!
Women’s Health: Healthy Pasta Sauce Ideas

Spinach Artichoke Sauce on Chicken

Ingredients:

1 chicken breast
16 oz can artichokes
Handful fresh spinach
1 tbs minced garlic
1 tbs olive oil
Shredded Parmesan

Preparation:

Cook the breast how you would like it (I floured both sides and sauteed it until cooked through).

Puree the artichoke hearts and spinach together.  Saute the garlic in the oil, and just when the garlic starts to brown, add the artichoke spinach puree and cook until heated through.  (You will have sauce left over)

Heat the oven to 350 degrees, and put the chicken breast topped with some of the sauce and Parmesan cheese on a cookie sheet.  Bake just until the cheese has melted, about 5 minutes.  YUM.

I served with a side of sauteed spinach (I had a lot of spinach) and some asparagus.  Very green.

Leave a Reply

