Weekly Wins

20121129-225136.jpg
Fail.  This was actually Black Friday.  Belated photo.  Sisser and I hit up the Sbux before hitting up Bellis Fair!

20121129-225146.jpg
Went to the Red Lobster and ate the delicious Cheddar Bay Biscuits.  Don’t judge.

20121129-225152.jpg
Made friends with this puppy here…he was all up on me snuggling while we were watching a movie!  Too cute.

20121129-225255.jpg
Went and saw Wreck-it Ralph with this kid.  Oh my lanta, SUCH A SWEET MOVIE!!!  Seriously, go see it.  You’ll absolutely be laughing and crying and cheering.

So that was my weekly instagrams.  What I couldn’t take pictures of were some really great things that I’ve decided to do with my life.
I decided to audition for Leavenworth Summer Theatre again.  It will probably cost me money in the long run, but I think a summer stock is just what the doctor ordered.  They’re doing two of my bucket list shows, so I figured what do I have to lose?  Also, a few of my friends from the year I went will be auditioning as well.  Fingers crossed we all get it and get to spend another summer together!!!! ❤
I also decided a while ago that I was going to apply for an internship in education.  It will look good on my grad school apps, but on a personal level, I have very strong positive feelings regarding this program, and I want to get involved.  I was doing a little more research today online, noted that the due date for winter had not been updated from the fall due date back in August, did some digging, only to find that the winter internship application was due a week ago.  !?!?!?!? *facepalm*  I was like, bummer, but maybe just not in the cards for me right now.  LUCKILY, I decided to email someone I know in the department with some questions who proceeded to give me an extension so I could get my things together and apply for the January internship!  Seriously, so grateful and hoping to get an interview.  It’s something I feel I could really excel at and maybe even find a more permanent position with in the future.

So overall, life has kind of just been falling into place this week.  Life is on my side, and I’m hoping to keep it that way for a while!!!

Leave a Reply

