Trader Joe Inspired Cranberry-Pear Sangria

WARNING UP AHEAD: Not the best pictures.

I’m working on it, OK???

Seriously, after spending a week with MY BFFFF ARI (& her hubby & her puppies & Lucious) in Phoenix, I’ve gotta say, I’m jealous of her skills and set up.  Regardless, food blogging is obviously not my number one priority, so iPhone pictures will just have to suffice for now.  NO SHAME!

Eventually I’ll post my Phoenix adventure and recent life updates.  Like this week, when I’m procrastinating packing.

Oh, PS I’m spending the summer in Leavenworth working at their summer theatre from June 10-Sept 2.  Playing Sister Margaretta again (YES!) in Sound of Music, understudying the Narrator in Joseph…Dreamcoat, and RUSTY IN FOOTLOOSE!!! (Can you tell which I’m most excited about…hashtag bucket list role.)  Come visit!  Come see the shows!  More info later.  During procrastination periods.

Anywhoooooo GUESS WHAT I HAVE FOR YOU TODAY!

A belated recipe from Christmas!

My TJ’s White Berry Sangria from last summer is definitely the most popular post I have (you know, a couple hits a day…not to brag or anything ;-)), so I attempted a part 2 for Christmas.  This is definitely NOT just a Christmas recipe though…sangria is a year round delicious treat!  And all of this stuff is still find-able in stores, if not TJ’s.

Trader Joe Inspired Cranberry-Pear Sangria

1 bottle Charles Shaw Savignon Blanc
1 bottles Sparkling Cranberry Juice
2 tbs pomegranate seeds
2 pears
2 oranges
2 limes

20121218-145855.jpg

Juice the oranges and limes, and slice the pear into eighths or cubes (your preference).

Mix the wine, cranberry, fruit juices, pears, and seeds into one pitcher, or into 4-5 separate servings in mason jars.  Let sit in the fridge for a few hours, or overnight, and serve cold.

Note: If the idea of “juice” makes you nervous, you could always get real cranberry juice and some ginger ale to get that carbonation.

20121218-145851.jpgENJOY!

One thought on “Trader Joe Inspired Cranberry-Pear Sangria

Leave a Reply

